Bloc Party’s Kele Okereke Announces Solo Album “Fatherland”

Bloc Party’s lead singer Kele Okereke has announced his new solo album called “Fatherland,” scheduled to be released in October.

Kele Okereke is at it again with the announcement of his new solo album. Fatherland will be a follow-up to 2014’s Trick. His new album is expected to release in October later this year.

As of now, the lead single for the new album is “Streets Been Talkin” and you can listen to it here:


Here’s the official tracklist for Fatherland:

1. “Overture”

2.  “Streets Been Talkin”

3. “You Keep On Whispering His Name”

4. “Capers”

5. “Grounds For Resentment” (feat. Olly Alexander)

6. “Yemaya”

7. “Do U Right”

8. “Versions Of Us” (feat. Corinne Bailey Rae)

9. “Portrait”

10. “Road To Ibadan”

11. “Savannah”

12. “The New Year Party”

13. “Royal Reign”


Another solo album from Okereke doesn’t necessarily mean Bloc Party is finished. At least many hope that’s not the case. About a year ago, while streaming some music from up-and-coming artists and bands Bloc Partys VALIS came up and I instantly became a fan. I’ll be anticipating more of that sound of this album. According to many online sources, this album will continue that acoustic chamber-pop tune that he flourishes best on. Be on the lookout for the album, which is scheduled to be released on October 6th via BMG.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close